A White Christmas

Merry Christmas!! In 38 years, this was my very first white Christmas. Well, last year we did have some snow, but it did not last very long. So, it is kind of cool, in a way. It sucks because we have been trapped at home for too long. I have missed a week of work, and I am not sure if I am even going to get paid for the pay period, because I am not sure whether my time sheet has been faxed in or not.

I am not sure what the future of this blog will be at this time. I am considering starting a new blog on the first of January. I know that I have discussed this before. So many of the post I have here were not write on the day that they were posted. I would really like to get a blog where I post about recovery slogans and how I relate them to my life. Maybe I can continue to post to this blog and start another one on top of this. The only problem I have with this idea is that I do not want to get too much going at the same time. At one time I had globs and groups all over the place, and I had no clue as to where to post things to. I made it a point to only keep one blog. I also made it a point to keep my Myspace just to keep people up to date on what is going on in my world. I also have my 360 page, but I have changed my Yahoo ID, so I do not have very many friends on it as of yet. I keep hoping that things will change before too long.

I know what I need to do, though. I need to go to meetings. Maybe I should even get going to some chat rooms. This is how I am going to make some new friends. I am a little scared to get into some rooms, because I do not know the people in them. This is OK, I just need to practice some boundaries. Things will work out in the long run.

I know, not much of this has to do with Christmas. I think we had an awesome day today. The kids got lots of presents, thank to the Christmas Angel Program and the other Angel Program that was through the school. If I keep going the way I have been, and as long as God is willing, I will be able to provide a Christmas like this for the kids next year. I am also hoping that I may be able to provide a good

Christmas for a needy family next year, also.

Well, this is enough from me for now.

(here goes a clever closing line that will be determined later)

closing-signature